WKAR Named Station of the Year

For the fifth consecutive year, the Michigan Association of Broadcasters has named WKAR as Public TV Station of the Year. Across WKAR-TV and WKAR-FM 90.5, the station also earned ten Best in Category Awards and six Merit Awards at the Broadcast Excellence Awards 2015 ceremony this week (Tuesday 5/3/16) in Lansing.

WKAR original productions honored with Best in Category awards include the radio show “Current State with Mark Bashore" (3 Best awards) TV shows "Forte" (2 Best awards), "Curious Crew," and "Evening with the Governor 2015;" and the TV marketing piece, "Fall Sizzle Spot."

WKAR lives within the College of Communication Arts and Sciences serving as mid-Michigan’s local PBS and NPR affiliate stations.

Learn more about WKAR and the award.