The 50th Celebration Alumni Awards Ceremony

Sat, Apr 09, 2022   5:30 PM ‐ 9:00 PM

Join us as we celebrate our 50th year of honorees at The 2022 Celebration: Alumni Awards Ceremony and Strolling Dinner.

Each year, the college’s Alumni Board honors ComArtSci alumni, friends and faculty for their outstanding achievements, service to the community and enduring impact on students.

We look forward to hosting our outstanding alumni in April, when they will be recognized for their achievements at The Celebration Strolling Dinner and Alumni Awards ceremony on Saturday, April 9, 2022, in the WKAR Studios at the College of Communication Arts and Sciences.

*5:00 P.M. VIP Reception - *Exclusively for current and prior honorees, alumni board members past and present, and sponsors 

 Advance registration is required. Admission is complimentary and donations to the college are encouraged.

Due to the nature of this event, all guests must be age 21+. Additionally, masks are required to be worn inside all MSU facilities.

Honorary Alumni Award

John Zaffarano (B.A. 1987 Hospitality Business), Head of Global Integrated Creative Production, Amazon Prime Video

Rising Star Award

Darien Harris (B.A. 2015 Journalism) Director of Player Engagement, Michigan State University Football

Outstanding Alumni

Mark Bellissimo (B.A.1986  Advertising), Chief Executive Officer, the JRT agency, CG

Dr. Norma Fay Green (Ph.D. 1993 Mass Media; B.A. 1969 Journalism), Professor Emerita of Journalism, Columbia College Chicago

Aisha Howard (B.A. 2007 Journalism), News Anchor, 11Alive News

Jacqueline (Jack) Howard (B.A. 2003 Journalism), Senior Director of Wealth Advisors Operations, Ally Invest

Arun Sinha (M.A. 1984  Advertising) Global Chief Marketing Officer